Click here to edit title

Click here to edit subtitle


The Company Company is an entirely student run theater company established in 2009 by a group of driven students. The goal of The Company Company is and will always be to get new voices heard throughout the community. 

The Company Company opened in 2009 with its production of The New Play Project. The New Play Project consisted of eight short student written plays featuring student directors and student actors. The production ran for two performances in August at Area Stage. The project was a huge success being one of the first entirely student driven play festivals in Miami. The inaugural playwrights included Brandon Flynn, Dylan Guerra and Flavia Pallozzi. The original actors in the project were Ryan Avalos, Rosie Rodriguez, Julio Sanchez, Flavia Pallozzi, Dylan Guerra, Brandon Flynn and Kaitlin Pelkey. All proceeds were donated to the Multiple Sclerosis Society. All proceeds were donated to the M.S. Society, check out more on them here:

The Company Company continued on in 2010 with The Company Company presents Improv Improv, a small benefit improv production to help the Red Cross' work with the crisis in Haiti. The Company Company followed the winter improv festival with the second annual New Play Project, this time called The New(er) Play Project. The project ran for two performances at Area Stage. Half of the proceeds were donated to the Multiple Sclerosis Society the other half to the Thespian department at New World School of the Arts. 

The third production of The New Play Project was held at The M Ensemble Theater. The 2011 production marked a great expansion for The Company Company. The third production, titled The New(est) Play Project, included more playwrights than ever before. Playwrights included Rafi Lorie, Jean Louis Droulers, Hannah Benitez, Alberto Erviti, Dylan Guerra, Alexis Scheer and Hannah Lipshultz. The cast included Jean Louis Droulers, May Erlinger, Crystal Ferreiro, Leslie Ballart, Heather Knoble, Dylan Guerra, Danniel Gerchakov and Daniel Chavarriaga. The festival ran for six performances from July 29th to August 7th. All proceeds were donated to the M.S. Society. 

The fourth production of The New Play Project features actors Antonina Vargas, Spencer Bang, Kaelyn Ambert, Phillip Pilla, Heather Knobel, Ryan Avalos, Cheyenne Hardy, and Dylan Guerra. The playwrights are: Alexis Scheer, Monica Skoko, Hannah Benitez, Ana Heretoui and Dylan Guerra. The productions were directed by Phillip Pilla, Dylan Guerra, Heather Knobel and Ryan Avalos.